Board of Directors

VIL’s Board of Directors sets the organization’s strategy and monitors the achievement of its goals and objectives.

The Board is composed of 5 logistics service providers, 5 shippers and 5 strategic partners. 14 mandates are currently filled.

On behalf of the logistics service providers

  1. Danny Van Himste – Managing Director, DHL Express Belux (Chairman)
  2. Carlo Theunissen – Chief Operating Officer Logistiek, H. Essers
  3. Filip De Clercq – Managing Director, Gilbert De Clercq 
  4. Tim Leysen – Site Director, Katoen Natie
  5. Yves De Larivière- Managing Director, AET


On behalf of the shippers

  1. Kurt Van Donink – Vice President European Logistics, Nike Logistics Europe  (Vice-Chairman)
  2. Stefaan Van Driessche – QA/CI Lead GDC, Barry Callebaut
  3. Wim Baert – Director Administration & Logistics, Samsonite
  4. Dirk Leemans – Head Center of Excellence Supply Chain, Colruyt Group
  5. Nico Bogaerts – Director of Operations, Pfizer

 On behalf of the partners

1. Peter Vercaemst – Adjunct-CEO, VITO
2. Prof. Kenneth Sörensen – Faculty of Applied Economics, University of Antwerp
3. Jan Adriaenssens – Director Public Technology, imec
4. Marc Engels – Chief Operating Officer, Flanders Make


Annie Renders – Head of Cluster Department, VLAIO

VIL stands for strong logistics in Flanders


De Burburestraat 6-8
B-2000 Antwerpen (Belgium)
T: +32 3 229 05 00
VAT: BE 0480.185.038